top of page

WANT TO BE EXTRAORDINARY? READ THIS.

The one thing I didn’t want to be was ordinary.


Seriously, I didn’t come to this world to be ordinary. I came here to change the world, to do extraordinary things and leave a great legacy behind.


So when I started looking in the direction of "how to become more extraordinary", there were a zillion books and articles pointing me to secret formulas, practices, habits, rituals, sacred plants, body work, spiritual enlightenment philosophies and _________ (insert incredibly compelling subject here).


Just those two words alone say it all: Personal Development.


Which to me implies that I am not good enough the way I am. I need to develop myself personally…


It’s no surprise that I felt lost and became a seeker/personal development junkie, jumping from one workshop to the next.


But I have no regrets.


In fact, almost all of the courses and seminars I went on had a profound impact in my life and I would say they were life changing. And they really were. But as I grew as a person, I still secretly felt like something was missing inside of me and the searching continued.


I knew there had to be something.


When I heard that happiness comes from within it just didn't make sense to me. I get that money and fame won't make me happy, but I just didn't understand how having loving relationships, having fun with friends, having a beautiful home, the freedom to travel isn't going to make me happy.


Yet deep down inside, I knew that there have been times in my life when I really had it all but felt disconnected.


I knew something was missing.


So the seeking continued. I kept trying to be some kind of extraordinary superhero, to develop myself personally in order to feel extraordinary. I was looking for some kind of spiritual awakening. You name it, I probably tried it: Mediation, mantra chanting, abundance attraction, tantra, visualitions, energy healing, family constellation, mediumship the list goes on and on... ...and on... In some way, all these practices did bring me closer to my true self. I felt more calm, had beautiful heart opening feelings and even had some great insights.


But this was not the kind of transformation I was looking for.


What I didn't understand was that all these practices were outside in not inside out. I was looking in the wrong direction. As I changed direction and pointed towards The Three Principles (Mind, Thought and Consciousness) I saw something that changed my life forever.


I saw that 100% of my feelings are created from within myself.


This means that our entire experience of life is created from within us. Everything we see is an illusion created by thought. It doesn't mean that the screen you are looking at doesn't exist. It does. But you're experience of the screen is created by thought. In this same way, our entire experience of life is a thought created illusion.


The transformation I had been looking for was right in front of me the whole time. I just didn't know how to see it. And in an instant, I woke up to see that everything is different, but nothing has changed.


I suddenly became a wiser, happier and more loving person without doing any personal development or self improvement work.


I just had a profound realisation.


A realisation that changed my entire understanding of how life works. An understanding where lightness, fun, joy, play, creativity and freedom naturally emerges from within.


It's very hard to put something formless into words, but what I saw has given me a new sense of possibility and hope.


This understanding has the power to free humanity, create world peace and raise human consciousness on a global level.


As I write these words, I hear a voice in my head saying "what will people think of me for saying this". What's changed is my relationship to this voice. I know it's just my thinking. Because I know that thought is an illusion, it just doesn't have the power to control my words. These words are coming from my heart, not from my thinking.


This is true freedom.


It's not that I no longer feel, angry, sad and stressed out. I totally still do. But with this understanding those feelings just don't seem to last so long anymore. I find myself spending more time being ordinary, present, peaceful and happy.


And by ordinary, I mean true self.


Of course, I still want to leave a legacy behind. But the difference is that I am no longer chasing a feeling. Instead, I am coming from a feeling of expansive love and am being softly guided by my inner wisdom and the natural flow of life.


It is by being ordinary that we leave an extraordinary legacy behind.


We will be remembered for who we are and the hearts we have touched far more than anything we do.


I believe we are all here for a higher purpose. And my purpose is to contribute to raising global human consciousness by gently waking people up to this understanding and to lead them in a new direction full of possibility, love, hope and freedom.


That alone has the power to change the world.



If you want to know more about this understanding, feel free to contact me.


It is based on The Three Principles, by Sydney Banks and I am currently on Jamie Smart's training programme in London. I highly recommend The Little Book of Clarity as a place to start with.



bottom of page